Skip to content Skip to main menu Skip to utility menu

Home

About Solihull Governor Services

Solihull governor services support governors, governing bodies and clerks by:

  • offering relevant, up-to-date training that covers all aspects of school improvement and Ofsted expectations;
  • providing advice and guidance on school governance and regulations to ensure governing bodies meet statutory requirements; and
  • assisting governing bodies in appointing or electing governors with the appropriate skill set.

Latest news

Introduction to Equality and Diversity

May 23, 2018

A seminar on Equality and Diversity will be held on Tuesday, 12th June 2018. This seminar will provide Governors with an understanding of how the values, opinions and prejudices of an …

Full story


Careers Advice and Guidance

April 11, 2018

A seminar on Delivering Good Careers Advice and Guidance will be held on Tuesday, 24th April.  This seminar will provide governors with an overview of the latest national policy on …

Full story


Latest news

Upcoming events

Data Protection

7.00pm Tue 1st May 2018

Governance of the Pupil Premium

7.00pm Thu 5th Jul 2018

The Role of the SEND Governor

7.00pm Wed 11th Jul 2018

The Governor’s Role in Monitoring

7.00pm Thu 12th Jul 2018

New Governor Training

7.00pm Thu 6th Sep 2018

New Clerks Training

9.00am Wed 12th Sep 2018

Preparing for Ofsted

12.30pm Wed 26th Sep 2018

English as an Additional Language

7.00pm Wed 3rd Oct 2018

Calendar

Twitter