SOLIHULL SCHOOLS FORUM – Membership September 2021 – July 2022

The composition of the Forum is as follows:

HEAD TEACHERS OF PRIMARY MAINTAINED SCHOOLS (4)	Lynn Clark Bernie Farkas Karen Scott Richard Marshall	Marston Green Juniors (Unity) Blossomfield Infants (Synergy) Greswold Primary (Mosaic) Oak Cottage (Evolve)
GOVERNORS OF PRIMARY MAINTAINED SCHOOLS (4)	John McDermott Antoinette Fisher (Exec) FORUM CHAIRPERSON Andrew Wilkins (Exec) Paul Jackson	St Alphege Inf & Junior (Synergy) Dorridge Primary (Rurals) Hazel Oak Special School (Evolve) Castle Bromwich Junior School (North)
HEAD TEACHERS OF PRIMARY ACADEMIES (2)	Louise Minter (Exec) Jenny Godall Ben Taylor	Streetsbrook I&EY Academy, Chair of SSSAB (Synergy) Knowle CofE Primary (Rurals) Our Lady of the Wayside (Evolve)
GOVERNORS OF PRIMARY ACADEMIES (2)	Lynda Mackay (G) (Exec) 2nd place filled by HT rep, recruit a governor when Louise, Jenny or Ben step down	Knowle CofE Primary (Rurals)
REPRESENTATIVES OF SECONDARY MANTAINED SCHOOLS (0 – head teacher or governor)	There are no longer any secondary maintained schools	
SECONDARY ACADEMY MEMBERS (10 – principals [or representatives] or governors) Inc. AP Academy	Claire Smith (P) Charlotte Shadbolt (G) Darren Gelder (P) (Exec) VICE CHAIRPERSON Stephen Steinhaus (P) Marie Murphy (P) Clare Thorpe (HT) Andrew Best (G) VACANCY VACANCY VACANCY	Tudor Grange (Synergy) Heart of England (Rurals) Grace Academy (Unity) Solihull AP Academy St Peters RC (Synergy) Langley Secondary (Evolve) Smith's Wood Secondary Academy (Fairfax MAT)
REPRESENTATIVE OF MAINTAINED SPECIALIST PROVISION (1) attend on rota basis	Amanda Mordey, Andy Simms	Forest Oak/Merstone, Hazel Oak

REPRESENTATIVE OF SPECIALIST ACADEMIES (1)	Trevor Scott	Castlewood School
REPRESENTATIVE OF PUPIL REFERRAL UNITS (1)	Eleanor Clarke	Triple Crown Centre
ELECTED MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL (3)	Councillor Annette McKenzie (Conservative) Councillor Michael Gough (Conservative) Councillor Andy Hodgson (Green)	
TRADE UNION REPRESENTATIVES (2)	David Lewis (Exec) Gareth Eastham <i>Gary Woodhouse (Substitute Member)</i>	TU Rep NASUWT <i>GMB</i>
REPRESENTATIVES OF EARLY YEARS PVI SECTOR (2)	Gina Godwin Lisa Whitehouse	Whitesmore Neighbourhood Nursery (Wise Owls) Tender Years
REPRESENTATIVES OF POST-16 COLLEGES (2)	Lindsey Stewart Dr Martin Sullivan	Solihull College Sixth Form College
OBSERVERS	Diocesan Education Service (The Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Birmingham) Education for Birmingham, The Church of England	Peter Davis (Our Lady and All Saints MAT) Sarah Smith
CHAIR OF SOLIHULL SCHOOLS STRATEGIC ACCOUNTABILITY BOARD	Louise Minter (Primary Academy member)	Streetsbrook Infant & EY Academy
IN ATTENDANCE	Tim Browne (Executive) Councillor Richard Holt Steve Fenton (Executive) Stuart McHale	Assistant Director, Inclusion & Additional Needs/Acting DCS Cabinet Member for Education, Skills & Culture Business & Performance Financial Operations & Planning

Appointments to all membership categories are for a 3-year term of office apart from Elected Members of the Council and Trade Union Representatives, where membership is reviewed annually.

With Forum's approval, Andrew Wilkins (Hazel Oak governor) holds one of the primary maintained governor places; one of the primary academy governor places is taken by an academy HT